Upcoming Classes and Events

lessonface group class image

New classes just added for June! Find your group class below, and additional details and enrollment options by following the links. Classes listed with past start dates are still available for enrollment. Enrolling students will be able to immediately view class recordings from the already-completed class dates.

More classes for 2020 are coming soon. Want to take a class you don't see here? Suggest it and we'll see what we can do!

Jump to Classes for:

Featured

GO: New Group Online Weekly Classes

View Weekly Drop-In Classes

Enroll with sliding scale tuition for these drop-in classes. GO classes are organized by age and level in guitar, voice, violin, piano, percussion, production, and more.

Back to the top ⬆️

Guitar

Guitar Workshop! - July 2020

Guitar Workshop! - July 2020

Starts Sunday, Jul 5
9 pm EDT | 6 pm PDT
Sara Landeau

Sign Up

Guitar Camp

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


Beginner Guitar for Singers Camp

Beginner Guitar for Singers Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jun 15
3 pm EDT | 12 pm PDT | 19:00 UTC
with Susan Gabrielle

Sign Up

Contemporary Finger Style Guitar 2 Camp

Contemporary Finger Style Guitar 2 Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 28
12 am EDT | 9 pm PDT
with Phil Hansen

Sign Up

Beginner Lead Guitar Camp

Beginner Lead Guitar Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Tuesday, Jul 14
5 pm EDT | 2 pm PDT | 21:00 UTC
with Thiago Trinsi

Sign Up

Loog Guitar Camp - July 2020

Loog Guitar Camp - July 2020

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Tuesday, Jul 14
5 pm EDT | 2 pm PDT | 21:00 UTC
with Emily Zimmer

Sign Up

GO Guitar Classes

GO classes are weekly drop-in classes with enrollment options on a sliding-scale. Students can join for one session at a time or subscribe. More details for these guitar GO classes and enroll following the links.


Guitar with Ross James | Wednesdays | For Kids

Beginner Acoustic Guitar with Mr. Mike | Thursdays | For Kids

Spanish Fingerstyle Guitar with Leah Kruszewski | Tuesdays

Flamenco Guitar with Calvin Hazen | Tuesdays

Funk Guitar with Simone Galdelli | Wednesdays

Beginner Guitar with Sara Landeau | Fridays

Back to the top ⬆️

Bass Guitar

GO Bass Class

GO classes are weekly drop-in classes with enrollment options on a sliding-scale. Students can join for one session at a time or subscribe. More details for this Bass Guitar GO class and enroll following the link.


Bass Guitar with Kevin Guin | Mondays | Teens and Adults

Italian

GO Italian Classes

GO classes are weekly drop-in classes with enrollment options on a sliding-scale. Students can join for one session at a time or subscribe. More details for these Italian GO classes and enroll following the links.


Italian with Paola DAmico | Sundays | Kids Under 8

Spanish

GO Spanish Classes

GO classes are weekly drop-in classes with enrollment options on a sliding-scale. Students can join for one session at a time or subscribe. More details for these Spanish GO classes and enroll following the links.


Spanish Through Music with Solange Prat | Thursdays | For Kids 1-6

Voice

Introductory Voice Diction – Singing in Foreign Languages

Introductory Voice Diction – Singing in Foreign Languages

Starts Tuesday, July 14
7 pm EDT | 4 pm PDT | 23:00 UTC
Kara Alfano

Sign Up

Voice Camp

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


The Voice: Getting to Power Camp

The Voice: Getting to Power Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 13
3 pm EDT | 12 pm PDT | 19:00 UTC
with Leah Hinton

Sign Up

Summer Choir Camp

Summer Choir Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Tuesday, Jul 14
12 pm EDT | 9 am PDT | 16:00 UTC
with Sivan Arbel

Sign Up

The Invisible Instrument

The Invisible Instrument

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Tuesday, Jul 14
6 pm EDT | 3 pm PDT | 22:00 UTC
with Arielle Jacobs

Sign Up

Audition Prep for Singers Camp

Audition Prep for Singers Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Tuesday, Jul 14
3 pm EDT | 12 pm PDT | 19:00 UTC
with Susan Gabrielle

Sign Up

Piano

Pop Piano for Beginners

Pop Piano for Beginners

Starts July 13
8 pm EDT | 5 pm PDT
Beverly Cashin

Sign Up

Piano Camp

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


Beginning Note-Reading for the Piano Camp

Beginning Note-Reading for the Piano Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 13
4 pm EDT | 1 pm PDT | 20:00 UTC
with Beverly Cashin

Sign Up

Piano 101 Camp

Piano 101 Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 13
10 am EDT | 7 am PDT | 14:00 UTC
with Melanie Mashner

Sign Up

GO Piano Classes

GO classes are weekly drop-in classes with enrollment options on a sliding-scale. Students can join for one session at a time or subscribe. More details for these piano GO classes and enroll following the links.


Piano with Beverly Cashin | Sundays | Kids Under 8

Beginner Piano with Arden Titus | Thursdays | Kids Under 12

Jazz and Pop Piano with Peter Fish | Wednesdays

Flute

Crafting the Beautiful Etude - June 2020

Crafting the Beautiful Etude - July 2020

Starts Wednesday, July 15
12 pm EDT | 9 am PDT | 16:00 UTC
Amy Likar and Rena Urso

Sign Up

The Lessonface Brazilian Flute Orchestra

The Lessonface Brazilian Flute Orchestra

Starts Tuesday, Jul 7
11 pm EDT | 8 pm PDT
Celina Charlier

Sign Up

Flute Camp

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


Fun with Flute Fundamentals Camp

Fun with Flute Fundamentals Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Tuesday, Jul 14
2 pm EDT | 11 am PDT | 18:00 UTC
with Erika Andres

Sign Up

GO Flute Class

GO classes are weekly drop-in classes with enrollment options on a sliding-scale. Students can join for one session at a time or subscribe. More details for these flute GO classes and enroll following the link.


Flute with Erika Andres | Saturdays

Oboe

Oboe Camp

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


Beginning Oboe Reed-Making Camp

Beginning Oboe Reed-Making Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 13
12 pm EDT | 9 am PDT | 16:00 UTC
with Amy Selkirk

Sign Up

Drums

Drum Camp

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


Feel the Beat Camp

Feel the Beat Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, July 13
2 pm EDT | 11 am PDT | 18:00 UTC
with Huizi Zhang

Sign Up

The Drummer's Alphabet Camp

The Drummer's Alphabet Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Tuesday, Jul 14
5 pm EDT | 2 pm PDT | 21:00 UTC
with Bobby Angilletta

Sign Up

Songwriting

Songwriting Camp

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


How to Write Your Own Songs Camp

How to Write Your Own Songs Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 13
2 pm EDT | 11 am PDT | 18:00 UTC
with Rose Devika

Sign Up

Music Theory

Music Theory Camp

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


Music Appreciation and Theory Camp

Music Appreciation and Theory Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 13
10 am EDT | 7 am PDT | 14:00 UTC
with Mandi Vance

Sign Up

Connecting the Dots: Easy Music Theory for Guitar Camp

Connecting the Dots: Easy Music Theory for Guitar Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Tuesday, Jul 14
8 pm EDT | 5 pm PDT
with Sara Landeau

Sign Up

Musical Theater

Musical Theater Camp

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


Movie Fun! Musical Theatre Camp

Movie Fun! Musical Theatre Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 13
2 pm EDT | 11 am PDT | 18:00 UTC
with Kati Falk-Flores

Sign Up

Strings

Strings Camp

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


Strings & Things Camp - Let's Pluck, Strum, and Sing!

Strings & Things Camp - Let's Pluck, Strum, and Sing!

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 13
12 pm EDT | 9 am PDT | 16:00 UTC
with Costanza Casullo

Sign Up

Storytelling with the Harp Camp

Storytelling with the Harp Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Tuesday, Jul 14
1:30 pm EDT | 10:30 am PDT | 17:30 UTC
with Melanie Mashner

Sign Up

Back to the top ⬆️

Orchestra

The Lessonface Wednesday Orchestra

The Lessonface Wednesday Orchestra

Starts Wednesday, Jul 8
11 pm EDT | 8 pm PDT
Celina Charlier

Sign Up

More Camp Classes

Camps are 2 week intensive programs that will meet online for regular learning and practice sessions, focused on an instrument, as well as other campers-only activities and events.


Music in the Key of Qi (Chi) Camp

Music in the Key of Qi (Chi) Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 13
8 pm EDT | 5 pm PDT
with Kellyn Haley

Sign Up

Do You Miss Band?! How to Collaborate Musically Online Camp

Do You Miss Band?! How to Collaborate Musically Online Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Tuesday, Jul 14
2 pm EDT | 11 am PDT | 18:00 UTC
with Luke Fleisher

Sign Up

DIY Recording Camp

DIY Recording Camp

2-Week Intensive Program
Starts Monday, Jul 13
10 am EDT | 7 am PDT | 14:00 UTC
with Anjali Kumar

Sign Up

More GO Classes

GO classes are weekly drop-in classes with enrollment options on a sliding-scale. Students can join for one session at a time or subscribe. More details for these bass, production, percussion, songwriting, and music theory GO classes and enroll following the links.


Trombone with Natalie Cressman | Saturdays | Teens

Songwriting with Hannah Christianson | Thursdays

Learning Songs by Ear with Lígia Silva | Tuesdays | Teens and Adults

Beatboxing with Devon Guinn | Saturdays | Kids 8-12

Fiddle Tunes with Dina Maccabee | Tuesdays | For Kids Under 12

Back to the top ⬆️

Events

Open Mic Night

Open Mic Night

Sunday, July 26
2 pm EDT | 11 am PDT | 6 pm UTC
Lessonface

Sign Up

Comments

Lessonface Parent

Dear Lessonface, 

It's so exciting to see all the new classes/camps/master classes you are offering!  Making the lessonface community our go to platform for distance learning!  keep up the good work.  

Could you consider to offer a small group class for Chamber/mini orchestra?  My 10 year old plays viola, and 13 year old play cello, I'd love to have them work together with other talented kids to form a little group and practice on a weekly basis.  

Thanks,

Frances

Mine is 12 and she does Orchestra percussion, we even own 4 timps,  a Xylophone, bell and snare. Our summer plans have been destroyed with all Orchestral activities canceled on us in the UK. Some online version be awesome!

Shopping Cart

View Cart
Loading cart contents...
Load contents