Rock and Beyond with Duane Denison

duane denison rock guitar

Duane Denison, one of Spin Magazine's Top 100 Guitarists of All Time, is teaching online interactive master classes.

Rock Plus is a 3 session workshop where Duane will show how to incorporate non-rock styles into rock music -- including reggae, jazz, flamenco, and Denison's own work. The student participants will be encouraged to contribute and play their own compositions in the 3rd session. 


ABOUT DUANE DENISON

The classically trained Denison has played warped jazz-rock with Firewater, cool jazz with the Denison-Kimball Trio, experimental alt-metal with Tomahawk, rockabilly punk with Th' Legendary Shack Shakers, and outlaw country with Hank Williams III. But the angular, metallic sheets of noise that Denison unleashed with the Jesus Lizard are what he'll ultimately be remembered and revered for. Tightly controlled yet capable of ripping and tearing like a runaway chainsaw, Denison's riffs influenced an entire generation of post-hardcore guitarists, including the burgeoning wave of noise-punkers like the Men and Roomrunner.

--Spin Magazine 

 

STUDENTS OF PAST GROUP SESSIONS SAY

5 thumbs up for online guitar lessons with Duane Denison (The Jesus Lizard, Tomahawk). A lot of great information in a short amount of time, with a good balance of songs, theory, and exercises - well prepared. Friendly guy - no ego trips and easy to work with. Looking forward to future sessions. 


Check out Duane's schedule for one-on-one lessons at his teaching profile page.

-ENROLLMENT IS NOT YET OPEN FOR THIS COURSE - PLEASE COMPLETE BELOW FORM TO BE NOTIFIED WHEN WE FINALIZE THIS CLASS WITH DUANE DENISON-

WHEN

March 28, April 4 and 11. Classes will be held on Saturdays, from 4-5 pm EDT.* The live sessions are also recorded for later review by enrolled students.
*4 pm EDT = 9 pm CET = 1 pm PDT. You are welcome to attend from anywhere.


WHERE

Attend online over the Lessonface high performing video conference platform.


LEVEL

Students of modern rock ages 14 and up. Prior experience and ability to read music are not necessary.


HOW IT WORKS

These are live classes that are taught from Duane's studio in Nashville, Tennessee. Students attend over the Lessonface high performing video conference platform. Students can connect to the online platform using a tablet or computer with reliable internet. To actively participate students also need a webcam. The live sessions are recorded so that all enrolled students and auditors can review the class sessions following the live class. Class recordings will be available for viewing within 48 hours of the live class. This class is covered by the Lessonface Guarantee - if for any reason you do not like your first session, let us know within two days of the class and we will refund you 100%.​ 4 pm EST = 10 pm CET = 1 pm PST. You are welcome to attend from anywhere.


CONTACT

If you have questions, please contact us by emailing jess@lessonface.com or by calling 1-800-211-7058.